The first post…

January 22, 2007 at 5:09 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Welcome to The “C” Word — my first attempt at doing a blog (so be gentle). When I first heard about the blogging phenomenon, I never expected to do one of my own. But I never expected to have leukemia or go through all the things you do when you have that.

I’m hoping this blog will be a place for me to document what I went through in getting through the last five years. Five years. Seems like yesterday, and a thousand years ago at the same time. A lot of people helped me through those times, and I hope this will be a way to salute them.

I also hope this blog will be a means to communicate to those who follow me through the training for the San Diego Rock N Roll marathon. I figure a blog that you can post, add pics, etc. at times will be a good way to have a living account of those times.

I’ll be adding content as the days progress, both about the history and the training. Check back periodically, and more should be added. Comment where you feel you wish, or send me an email.

Happy reading!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

